ESA embraces the Project Management Institute (PMI) standards in the delivery of our projects and as such we encourage our employees to acquire their PMP status which is based on the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK)®.Currently ESA has three accredited PMPs in its employ and is in process of finalising its submission to PMI for accreditation as a Registered Education Provider (REP) and Registered Consultant.

ESA offers a full scope of mining project support services ranging from Project Management, Construction and Commissioning Supervision that may be specifically tailored to suite the project requirements.

The Company has successfully completed work for various clients in various phases of the project development cycle, including Due Diligence Studies; Scoping Studies; Pre-Feasibility Studies; Feasibility Studies; Execution; Product Closure; Decommissioning and Rehabilitation; Project Management Consulting.

Key Differences

The key differentiator is to develop Africa for Africans by providing a service instead of selling products. ESA differentiates itself from other companies in the market as follows: 

  • Adding value instead of selling products, win-win
  • Ability to implement Quick-wins showing immediate value to clients whilst developing and implementing client solutions
  • Significant project experience across the entire product and project life cycle
  • Innovation through leading initiatives
  • Building strategic relationships with clients
  • Network of specialist service providers
  • Proven project management systems and processes
  • Compliance to international project management practices and professional responsibility
  • Practical project controls toolset


The Management of Eagle Support Africa (ESA) has 60+ years collective knowledge and experience in Project Management. The company employs knowledgeable people in the project management discipline.


ESA has worked on projects in the following countries: AFRICA: South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Swaziland, Lesotho, Mozambique, Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon, Mali, Guinea, Senegal, Ghana, Cote D’Ivoire, Namibia, Angola. SOUTH AMERICA: Brazil EUROPE: England, Germany, Belgium, Scotland